Never too busy for dreaming

We’ve been extremely busy lately. Fingers crossed that a few big changes are finalized this week. Two big changes WERE finalized last week!  I’ll share the details someday soon. We finally closed on our home re-financing…15 years at a ridiciculously low rate baby!  Also, my J has announced his plans to move on to greener career pastures; you’ll have to ask him for the details.   Although my mind is racing with the increasing list of to-dos, I find myself day-dreaming of our trip to France next month.  Flights, lodging and train travel are booked.  I found a few “American moves to Paris” blogs that have been helpful: Design SpongeOh Happy DayDavid LebovitzPret a Voyager.

Bonjour Paris!

cafe chairs

palace voyagers

dijon

lyon

aixenprovence

(all photos obtained via dreamstime.com)

-D

